Wk 14- Art Experience- Sketching In The Garden

For this week’s art experience, we sketched and took pictures of our school’s Japanese Garden. I’ve been to the garden a couple of times and I love going in there, it’s so relaxing and peaceful. I always forget I’m at a school. I’m not very good at drawing, although my sketches turned out alright. It was fun, I did all my 6 drawings one after another because I got into the groove and couldn’t stop. For the photography part, it was hard thinking of what abstract pictures to take, so I just took a picture up close and then cropped it to make it even more abstract. I love photography, it’s one of my favorite hobbies and so it was fun to get the chance to be creative. Although I took the pictures on my phone, I thought they turned out okay.

These are my representational photographs with the drawings below it. The drawings are of the little statue found in the first photograph, a tree and the pond with bushes and lily pads.

 

These are my abstract photographs with the drawings below. The first drawing is just the water from the bottom of a waterfall, then it’s bamboo, and lastly the reflection from the circular wood around the pond.

 

Leave a Reply

